Skip to content

The USA Debt Clock

September 30, 2009

The USA Debt Clock

time is moneyCould time & money be close to crashing into each other?

I recently came across a web site http://www.usdebtclock.org What a real eye opener! An interesting aspect of the dynamic clock is the numbers shown are updated constantly with data verified from multiple sources using complex formulas and exacting standards according to the creators.

From the usdebtclock.org website-

“The purpose of US Debt Clock.org is to inform the public of the financial condition of the United States of America.  We are dedicated to bringing the public the most accurate up to date debt information possible. The numbers are laid out in such a way to give a complete real-time snapshot of the country’s balance sheet. Although the numbers involved are enormous it is still easy to see the relative balance between wealth generated and that consumed.”

With all the recent massive bail-out money issued to backstop the USA’s faltering monetary system (read Wall Street) not to mention all other Federal Government’s liabilities both funded and un-funded, it’s no wonder a balanced budget is a dream. This looks more like a nightmare to me after seeing this. I sure hope we can continue to sell those US Treasury Bonds or taxes are going to go up because they like to spend big money inside the Beltway. My only questions is- how much longer can this go on until we hit the proverbial wall? Let me know what you thinks about all this.

As always- your comments are welcomed and encouraged. If you like what you see and read here at Shift of The Age, be apart of the awareness- share! Be sure to forward, subscribe via RSS feed or email direct to your inbox. Thanks!
3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 6, 2009 3:58 PM

    I don’t usually reply to posts but I will in this case, great info…I will add a backlink and bookmark your site. Keep up the good work! 🙂

  2. October 1, 2009 6:49 AM

    I don’t know If I said it already but …I’m so glad I found this site…Keep up the good work I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say GREAT blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read..Jim Bean

  3. October 1, 2009 1:04 AM

    Super-Duper site! I am loving it!! Will come back again – taking your feeds too now, Thanks.

Leave a comment